Black is white and white is black

My hands are stained red, my breath is short, my eyes are focused, my mind is blurred; everything is mixing together, there is no distinguishing lines from what is acceptable and what is not. For me, it all blends together in one stew of life. The wrong doesn’t seem so wrong anymore but circumstantial based on numerous variables while the right follows in the same manner; what seemed right before no longer seems right, not entirely anyway. It may not have been right to be aggressive but holding it for this long….my pot was bound to overflow eventually. My regret though is that the wrong person was present at that time and not the one who should have been.

One thought on “Black is white and white is black

  1. As someone who fights depression I often feel the same way of being “multiple people”. I have two distinguished personalities that blend back and forth and each person I meet may get a different experience from me. It can be frustrating because I know if I was in a more confident or outgoing mindset, as opposed to an introverted and quiet one, more opportunities may have arisen. It’s so hard to have control over it too. And Im left thinking and wondering. Forever questioning everything and everything situation. Very well written, I hope you learn to sort through this. Keep writing friend!

    I run a blog on mental illness called “Dear Hope”, join the community here: wemustbebroken.wordpress.com

Leave a comment