Losing time, not fun

Lately I’ve been loosing time from my daily life, well I guess you could say I’ve been blacking out. Such was the case not 10 minutes ago before writing. My morning went like this: woke up and went to get breakfast with the roomy and his girlfriend. We laughed, took pictures, delighted in the magnificent food and came back home. I sat down on the couch for a minute to check my mail on my computer and the next thing I know it’s 2:00 and I’m in different clothes and playing a game. It was 10:45 ish when I sat down so I lost a few hours of mine. My roomy had left but he said that I was asleep when he did yet I have these flash backs to things happening, like I am remembering a bad dream or something. The whole thing bugs me a little because I don’t remember falling asleep and I don’t feel tired one bit and the flash backs are too real to me. On top of just today’s instance I’ve been finding random drawings in my notebooks, one’s I don’t remember doing yet no one else has access to my notebooks. I accept that I have two sides to my coin but part of me worries that both sides are fighting for my consciousness, not a whole lot of worry but just enough to keep me mindful of myself.

Leave a comment